SARASOTA COUNTY TOURIST DEVELOPMENT TAX RETURN

TAX PERIOD: ACCOUNT #

DELINQUENT IF NOT POSTMARKED BY:

SEE BELOW FOR INSTRUCTIONS	
1. Gross Rental Receipts	
2. Exempt Rental Receipts	
3. Taxable Rental Receipts	
4. Total Tax Collected (6%)	
5. Less Collection Allowance	
6. Plus Delinquent Penalty	
7. Plus Delinquent Interest	
8. Total Amount Due	

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: SARASOTA COUNTY TAX COLLECTOR

101 S. Washington Blvd. • Sarasota, FL 34236-6993 • 941.861.8300, option 3 www.SarasotaTaxCollector.gov • TDT@SarasotaTaxCollector.gov

SIGNATURE	
REQUIRED	EMAIL
<u> </u>	

CUSTOMER COPY

SUBMIT WITH PAYMENT

SARASOTA COUNTY TOURIST DEVELOPMENT TAX RETURN

TAX PERIOD: ACCOUNT #

RENTAL LOCATION:

DELINQUENT IF NOT POSTMARKED BY:

SEE BELOW FOR INSTRUCTIONS	
1. Gross Rental Receipts	
2. Exempt Rental Receipts	
3. Taxable Rental Receipts	
4. Total Tax Collected (6%)	
5. Less Collection Allowance	
6. Plus Delinquent Penalty	
7. Plus Delinquent Interest	
8. Total Amount Due	

SEE BELOW FOR INSTRUCTIONS

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: SARASOTA COUNTY TAX COLLECTOR

101 S. Washington Blvd. • Sarasota, FL 34236-6993 • 941.861.8300, option 3

www.SarasotaTaxCollector.gov • TDT@SarasotaTaxCollector.gov

DATE MAILED ______

Please complete the top return and submit with your payment. The tax return must be <u>POSTMARKED</u> no later than the 20th of the month following the month the tax was collected, even if no tax is due. Example: Money received in January must be reported on the January tax return form and postmarked by February 20th.

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Gross Rental Receipts	Total rent collected (excluding tax).
2. Exempt Rental Receipts	Total rent collected as authorized by Florida law for parties with proof of exemption.
3. Taxable Rental Receipts	Line 1 - Line 2
4. Total Tax Collected (6%)	Line 3 x 6%
5. Less Collection Allowance	Line 4 x 2.5%, not to exceed \$30 (if not postmarked by date on top right, enter \$0).
6. Plus Delinquent Penalty	If not postmarked by date on top right, call for instructions.
7. Plus Delinquent Interest	If not postmarked by date on top right, call for instructions.
8. Total Amount Due	Line 4 - Line 5

This return is subject to audit by the Sarasota County Clerk of Court. If you need help filling out this form, call 941.861.8300, option 3.

All tourist development information is confidential pursuant to Section 213.053 F.S. and is not subject to Florida Public Records Law, Section 119.07 F.S. However, where required by law, this information may be shared with specific government entities. Possible Loss of Homestead Exemption (HX): If you benefit from the Homestead Exemption and are considering renting all or a portion of your property, you risk losing the exemption. Contact the Sarasota County Property Appraiser at 941.861.8200 for more information.

rev. 3/6/25