

101 S. Washington Blvd. Sarasota, Florida 34236-6993 941.861.8300, option 2 www.SarasotaTaxCollector.com

TITLE PACKET CHECKLIST / INSTRUCTIONS

Name								
Florida Phone #		Out-of-State	Out-of-State Phone #					
	NOTE: IF YOU HAVE A LE PLEASE CALL FO	EASED VEHICLE OR TRU OR ADDITIONAL INSTRUC						
In order to obtain a F	lorida title, please complete	e and send the following:						
A. Type or print B. Complete sec C. If an out-of-st	OR CERTIFICATE OF TITL in black ink - no erasures of ctions 1 through 8 (and 9, in tate title, section 8 must be tust be signed by all applic	or alterations will be accep if applicable) on the attache e completed by law enforce	ted ed application					
2. VALID PROOF O	F IDENTIFICATION * - Su	ıbmit a copy of ONE of the	following:					
	State-issued driver's licen license or identification ca FEID documents, fictitious	ard, or passport (all docum	entation must ha	ave a photo)				
3. OWNERSHIP - Co	opies cannot be accepted							
NEW CARS:	Manufacturer's Statement "Dealer Report of Sale"	t/Certificate of Origin from	all states except	Nevada which requires the				
USED CARS:	Certificate of Title; if from	a non-titling state or foreig	ın country, please	e call 941.861.8300, option 2				
	R COPY OF DEALER INV longer than 6 months	OICE - Not required on ve	hicles that have b	peen titled or registered in the				
	CURRENT REGISTRATION applicants of this vehicle,			cense plate that is registered t				
License Plate N	umber							
6. PROOF OF INSU	RANCE WITH A FLORIDA	A LICENSED INSURANCE	COMPANY - Co	omplete the affidavit below:				
Under penalty o	f perjury, I certify that I			have Personal Injury				
, ,		NAME OF IN	ISURED					
Protection, Prop	erty Damage Liability, and	, when required, Bodily Inju	ury Liability Insur	ance currently in effect with:				
FLORIDA INSURA	NCE COMPANY NAME	POLICY N	UMBER	COMPANY CODE (5 DIGITS				
covering the foll	owing vehicle	MAKE	VEHICI	E IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN				
This is a consequence								
				d that my driver's license, ite, if the insurer denies that				

complete the authorization form under Line 8.

7. **PAYMENT** - See Line 8 on the Fee Chart and Worksheet for total amount due. Payment can be made by check or money order made payable to Sarasota County Tax Collector Mike Moran. Credit and debit cards are also accepted;

★ U.S. drivers' licenses or ID cards marked "Not For Federal Identification" cannot be accepted.

FEE CHART AND WORKSHEET FOR APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA TITLE

The 12-month registration period for vehicles weighing less than 5000 pounds begins the first day of the owner's birth month. Exception: Company-owned vehicles use the month of June. To determine the number of months required (the max. is 27 months), start with the month the vehicle is being registered in Florida and count through the month PRIOR to the owner's birth month. Example: You are registering your vehicle in Nov. and your birth month is June; Nov. through May is 7 months. New vehicle purchases start with the purchase month. Chart not applicable for leased vehicles, please call for fees.

Autos/Trucks under 5000 pounds	CAR	PICKUF	TRUCK	1-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
STORE STOR	Thru 2499 pounds	Thru 199	99 pounds	\$56.10	\$70.60	\$75.40	\$84.20	\$98.70	\$103.50
MOTORHOME	2500-3499 pounds	2000-30	00 pounds	\$64.10	\$86.60	\$91.40	\$100.20	\$122.70	\$127.50
Thriu 4/99 pounds	3500 & Up pounds	3001-50	00 pounds	\$74.10	\$106.60	\$111.40	\$120.20	\$152.70	\$157.50
ASTON & Up pounds	MOTORHOME			1-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
MOTORCYCLE	Thru 4499 pounds			\$67.10	\$94.10	\$97.40	\$106.20	\$133.20	\$136.50
S47.60	4500 & Up pounds			\$87.35	\$134.60	\$137.90	\$146.70	\$193.95	\$197.25
TRAVEL TRAILER	MOTORCYCLE		1-6 Mo.	7-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
Up to 35 feet			\$47.60	\$52.60	\$55.10	\$60.90	\$77.20	\$79.70	\$85.50
Over 35 feet	TRAVEL TRAILER	1-3 Mo.	4-6 Mo.	7-12 Mo.	13 Mo.	14-15 Mo.	16-24 Mo.	25 Mo.	26-27 Mo.
1. License Plate Fee: From the amounts listed on the rate chart above or if you are transferring a current Florida registration: \$ (Up to 35 feet			\$67.10	\$94.10	\$97.40	\$106.20	\$133.20	\$136.50
From the amounts listed on the rate chart above or if you are transferring a current Florida registration:	Over 35 feet	\$46.36	\$52.60	\$87.35	\$134.60	\$137.90	\$146.70	\$193.95	\$197.25
Not applicable if the vehicle has been owned for more than six (6) months and sales tax was paid. A. Purchase Price (refer to Taxable Items page) \$ A B. Trade In \$ B C. Taxable Value (A - B) \$ C D. County Sales Tax (1% of taxable value) not to exceed \$50 \$ D E. State Sales Tax (6% of taxable value) * E F. Less Sales Tax paid in another state (attach proof) \$ F G. Total Florida Sales Tax (D + E - F) - Enter on Line 6 7. Lien Fee:	From the amoun Autos/Trucks und Leased Vehicles All other transfer 2. Initial Plate Fee: (marged for each 3. Title Fee: (CHOOSE Vehicle currently Vehicle with a titl New vehicle with New vehicle with New RV/Motorhot 4. Title Options: (CHOElectronic Title — Paper Title — A pages Title —	ts listed on the der 5000 pour or Trucks over	ands per 5000 pound nomes / motoro travel trailers pess transferring da per state pufacturer's Ce tate Manufactur nufacturer's Ce tile) is NOT issued nailed in appro- piled immediate	ds	railers		4.60 ALL FOR FEES 9.10 225.00 75.75 85.75 77.75 75.75 78.75 NO FEE 2.50 10.00	\$	(1)(2)(3)(4)(5)
If there is a lien on the vehicle, include the lien fee for the new title	Not applicable if A. Purchase F B. Trade In C. Taxable Val D. County Sale E. State Sales F. Less Sales	Price (refer to lue (A - B) es Tax (1% o Tax (6% of t Tax paid in a	Taxable Items of taxable value caxable value) another state (a	e) not to excee	ed \$50	\$\$ \$\$ \$	A B C D	9	(6)
8. TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: (ADD LINES 1 THROUGH 7) PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION FORM The processing company charges 2.35% fee, minimum \$1.50, for credit and \$1.50 for debit. Customer Name Cardholder Name OR Check if same as customer name Daytime Phone Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: AMERICAN EXPRESS DISCOVER MASTERCARD VISA								\$	(7)
PAYMENT AUTHORIZATION FORM The processing company charges 2.35% fee, minimum \$1.50, for credit and \$1.50 for debit. Customer Name Cardholder Name OR □ Check if same as customer name Daytime Phone Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$					new title	\$	2.00		(2)
Customer Name OR	8. TOTAL AMOUNT D	UE: (ADD L	INES 1 THRO	UGH 7)				\$	(8)
Daytime PhoneAmount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$(U.S. Dollar Credit Card Type: Amount Authorized to Charge: Not to Exceed \$				•		_	ninimum \$1.50	for credit and	\$1.50 for debit.
Credit Card Type: ☐ AMERICAN EXPRESS ☐ DISCOVER ☐ MASTERCARD ☐ VISA	Cardholder Name					OR	☐ Check if	same as cu	stomer name
Credit Card Type: ☐ AMERICAN EXPRESS ☐ DISCOVER ☐ MASTERCARD ☐ VISA	Daytime Phone			Amount Au	thorized to C	harge: Not to E	Exceed \$		_ (U.S. Dollars)
									_ ` ,
	• • •							Date	_

Signature of Card Holder

TAXABLE ITEMS

If any of the below miscellaneaous fees marked yes are on your bill of sale, the associated cost should be added to the purchase price of the vehicle to calculate sales tax on line 6A of the Worksheet for Application for Florida Title.

MISCELLANEOUS FEES	YES	NO
Accessories	Х	
Admin Fee	Х	
Arbitration Fee	Х	
Business Tax	Х	
Car Care System	Х	
Clerical Fee	Х	
Customer Service Fee	Х	
Dealer Business License Tax	Х	
Dealer Inventory Tax	Х	
Delivery Fee	Х	
Dent Coverage		Х
Deputy Fee	Х	
Doc. & Title Fee	Х	
Documentary Fee	Х	
Easy Care (extended warranty)		Х
Electronic Filing Fee	Х	
Emergency Road Service		Х
ESP (Extended Warranty)		Х
Extended Maintenance Agreement		Х
Extended Warranty		Х
Federal Excise Tax (FET)		Х
(listed separately)		
Fleet Discount	Х	
Freight from Dlrshp to Customers Home		Х
Freight from Mfg. to Dealer	X	
GM Card Discount		Х
Gap Protection		Х
Gas Guzzler Tax	Х	
Gross Receipts Tax	X	
Inspection Fee	Х	
Installation of Accessories	Х	
License Fee		Х
Loyalty	X	
Mag Warranty (Theft protection)	Х	
Maintenance Plan (oil changes & service)		Х
Manufactured Excise Tax	X	
(listed separately)	1	
Market Retention	X	
Messenger Service	X	<u> </u>
MVA - Discount		X
Mfg. Incentive	X	
Nitrofill (air in tires)	X	

MISCELLANEOUS FEES	YES	NO
Notary Handling	Х	
Online Processing Fee	X	
Portfolio (Extended warranty)		Х
Premium Care Warranty		Х
Processing Fee	X	
Procurement (Processing fee)	X	
Rebate	X	
Security	X	
Service Warranty		Х
Smog Fee/Emissions	X	
T & W Protection (Tire & Wheel)		Х
Tire Recycle Fee	X	
Tire Tax	X	
Title Fee		Х
Trade In		Х
TDR (Theft Deterrent Registration)	X	
Undercoating	X	
Vehicle Inventory Tax	X	
Vin Etching	X	
VSI Warranty Ins.		Х
VTR (Anti Theft Protection)	Х	
Warranty Insurance		Х
Warranty Tax/Warranty Rights Fee	X	
Waste Tire Mgmt. Fee	Х	



FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE

Please submit this form to your local tax collector office or license plate agency.

https://www.flhsmv.gov/locations

Note: All fields are required unless otherwise stated or not applicable.

Application Type: Off-Highway Vehic		I □ Transfer □ All-Terrain Vehicle	(ATV)				rtificate of T				☐ Yes: Mailed orcycle (OHM)
Section 1: OWNER/A	APPLICANT	INFORMATION									
Customer Number						Unit Number Owne			of Resider	nce	
Owner Details:	Are you a Fl	orida Resident? □YES □	NO Are	e you a US C	itizen? □YE	S□N	O Are you de	af or hard	of hearing	? (Voluntary) □YES □NO
	, please indi	cate if "or" or "and" is to b ither box is checked, the	e shown c	on title when	ssued.	Selec	t, if applicable: enancy by the E		☐ Life	Estate/Re	mainder Person Survivorship
Owner's Name as It Appears on Driver License (Voluntary) Owner's Phone Number (Voluntary) Owner's Email (Voluntary)								Sex	Date of Birth		
FL DL/ID or FEID/Suf	FL DL/ID or FEID/Suffix Number Owner's Mailing Address City								State	Zip Code	
Owner's Residential S	Street Addres	ss					City			State	Zip Code
Mail To Customer Na	me (If differen	t from above owner)		Mail To's Pl (Voluntary)	none Number		Mail To's Ema	il (Voluntary))	Sex	Date of Birth
FL DL/ID or FEID/Suf	fix Number	Mail To's Address (If diffi	ferent from a	above mailing	address)		City			State	Zip Code
Co-Owner Details:	Are vou a Fl	 orida Resident? □YES □	¬NO Are	e vou a US C	itizen? □YE	S □N	O Are you de	af or hard	of hearing	(Voluntary) □YES □NO
	essee's Name	e as It Appears on Driver			Phone Numb		Co-Owner's E			Sex	Date of Birth
FL DL/ID or FEID/Suf	fix Number	Co-Owner's/Lessee's M	failing Add	dress			City			State	Zip Code
Co-Owner's/Lessee's	Residential	Street Address					City			State	Zip Code
Section 2: MOTOR V	/FHICLE DE	SCRIPTION									
Vehicle Identification			Florida Ti	itle Number		Lic	ense Plate Nur	nber	Previ	ous State	of Issue
Make/Manufacturer		Model	Year	Body	Color	·	Length FtIn	Weight	l	GVW	BHP/CC
Van Use (If applicable) □Passenger □Ot		Fuel Type □ Natural Gas (Liquid)	□ Natur	al Gas (Com	pressed)	∃ Hybı	rid (Gas/Electri	c) 🗆 Hyt	orid (Diesel	/Electric)	□ Electric
Section 3: BRANDS.	USAGE AN	D TYPE (Check applica	ble types	:)							
☐ Assembled from Pa☐ Long Term Lease	arts □Auto	onomous □Bondenuf. Buy Back □Police	ed Title	☐Custom □Private Us	□Electri e □Rebuil			lider Kit nort Term L		∃ILEV ∃Street Ro	□Kit Car d □Taxicab
Section 4: LIENHOL	DER INFOR	MATION (If applicable)									
		□DMV Account # □[DL/ID #, Se	ex and DOB	Lienholder'	s Pho	ne Number (Vo.	untary) Lie	enholder's	Email (Volu	untary)
Date of Lien Lier	Date of Lien Lienholder's Mailing Address City State Zip Code						Zip Code				
Lienholder's Name (If	Lienholder's Name (If box is not checked, title will be mailed to the first lienholder.)									ment to send	
the motor vehicle title to the owner and sign here:											
Section 5: TRANSFER TYPE (If applicable)											
If ownership has transferred, how and when was the motor vehicle acquired?											
Section 6: ODOMETER DECLARATION											
WARNING : Federal and State law requires that you state the mileage in connection with an application for a Certificate of Title. Failure to complete or providing a false statement may result in fines or imprisonment.											
I/we state that this □5	5 or □6-digit	odometer now reads	,	,	xx miles.		Date Rea	d:/	/		
I/we hereby certify that to the best of my/our knowledge the odometer reading: □ 1. REFLECTS ACTUAL MILEAGE. □ 2. IS NOT THE ACTUAL MILEAGE. □ 3. IS IN EXCESS OF ITS MECHANICAL LIMITS.											



FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HIGHWAY SAFETY AND MOTOR VEHICLES

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE OF MOTOR VEHICLE TITLE

	R SALES TAX REPORT						1	
Florida Sales Tax F	Registration Number	Dealer L	icense Number	Date of Sale	A	Amount of Tax	Dealer/Agent Signatu	re
Year of Trade In	Make of Trade In		Title Number of Trade I	In (If known)	Vehicl	e Identification N	umber (VIN) of Trade In	
Section 8: MOTOR	R VEHICLE IDENTIFICAT	TION NUN	BER VERIFICATION					
This section require	es a physical inspection a	nd a verifi	cation of the vehicle ide	ntification num	ber (VIN	l) (or the motor no	umber for motor vehicle	s manufactured prior to
1955) of the motor	vehicle described on this	form by a	licensed Florida dealer,	, Florida notary	public,	law enforcement	officer, or authorized FL	HSMV, tax collector
2,000lbs or more)	te agency (LPA) employe , not currently titled in F	lorida.				including trailer	(with abbreviation of	"TL" and a weight of
	I, certify that I have phy) :	To us i		In .
Vehicle Identification	on Number (VIN)		Name Certifying Inspec	ctor		Certifying Insp	ector Signature	Date
Select which option	best represents the cert	ifying insp	ector:				☐ Florida Notary	Public (Stamp or Seal)
☐ Law Enforceme	ent Agency Name:			Badge Nun	nber:			
☐ Florida Dealer								
□ FLHSMV							_	
☐ Tax Collector of							_	
License Plate				,	-··- , ·		Signature:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Section 9: SALES	TAX EXEMPTION CER	TIFICATIO	N (If applicable)					
The purchase of a	recreational vehicle to	be offere	d for rent as living acc	commodations	does n	not qualify for ex	cemption. I certify the i	motor vehicle
described has be	en purchased and is ex	empt from	the sales tax imposed	d by Chapter 2	212, Flo	rida Statutes, by	<i>!</i> :	
☐ Purchaser (state	e agencies, counties, etc.) ho	olds valid e	exemption certificate	☐ Vehic	e will be	e used exclusively	y for rental.	
Consumer's Certific	cate of Exemption Number	er:		Sales Tax	Registi	ration Number:		
	t ownership of the motor		scribed on this application		-	_	se Tax for the following	reason:
☐ Inheritance	□ Gift □ Divorce		☐ Transfer betwee	-		☐ Other:	ŭ	
		e Decree	□ Transier betwee	en a mamed oc	upie	U Other.		
☐ Even trade or t		the facts o	f the even trade or trade do	own and the trans	feror info	rmation including t	he transferor's name and a	ddress)
	•		Tille even trade or trade do	wir and the trans	reror irrio	imation, including ti	The transferor's frame and at	uuress.)
	SSESSION DECLARAT			£ the eliene in etm.				
☐ I certify that this	motor vehicle was reposs	sessea up	on detault in the terms o	or the lien instru	ment ar	na is now in my p	ossession.	
Section 11: NON-	USE AND OTHER CERT	IFICATIO	NS					
·	owing certifications are ma	•	• •					
•	certificate of title is lost or	•						
☐ The vehicle ider	tified will not be operated	on the sti	reets and highways of th	nis state until pi	operly r	egistered.		
□Other: (explain) _								
Section 12: APPL	ICATION ATTESTMENT	AND SIG	NATURES					
I/We physically in Under penalties o	spected the VIN. (More the perjury, I declare that	nan one forr I have re a	m HSMV 82040 may be use ad the foregoing docun	ed for additional s	ignatures	s.) s stated in it are	true.	
Full Name of Applic	cant, Owner			Signature	of Appl	icant, Owner		Date
Full Name of Applic	cant, Co-Owner			Signature	of Appl	icant, Co-Owner		Date
Section 13: RFLF	ASE OF SPOUSE OR HI	FIRS INTE	REST (If applicable)					
	erson(s) state(s) that		in approadicy				diad an	
rne undersigned p	erson(s) state(s) that		(Nam	ne of deceased)			died on	(Date)
☐ Testate (with a	will) Intestate (without a	will) and left the surviving		d below.			(2 4.0)
,	le, the heir(s) (named bel		,	• ,				
	f perjury, I declare that			nent and that	the fact	s stated in it are	true.	
	HSMV 82040 may be used for		signatures.)	Cianatura	of Spor	ıse, Co-Owner or	· Hoir(a)	Date
Full Name of □ 5p	ouse, \square Co-Owner or \square	Heir(s)		Signature	ог эрос	ise, co-owner or	neli(s)	Date
Full Name of ☐ Sp	ouse, \square Co-Owner or \square	Heir(s)		Signature	of Spou	use, Co-Owner or	Heir(s)	Date
	f death the decedent wa							
Full Name of Applic	right, title, interest and	ciaim as	neir(s) at law, legatee(s), devisee(s), Signature			resala motor vehicle t	o: Date
				Signature	oi Abbi			Date
Full Name of Applic	cant			Signature	of Appl	icant		Date